Blauburgunder, Pinot Nero - 2020

Winemaker : Brunnenhof

Calling this wine “Blauburgunder” rather than Pinot Nero seems more accurate and precise to us, as it evokes its elegant suppleness. It releases a beautiful floral and fruity bouquet. Harmony and complexity won't be of lack.

Price
€19.83
Quantity

Shipping in 3 to 5 days
Price without shipping

Wine tasting advice

  Light rubis red.
 Complex bouquet of flowers (rose, geranium) and red fruits (cherry, plum). Spicy notes. We are even surprised to find notes of frangipane.
Soft tannins with great suppleness, accompanied by fruity and full-bodied notes.

Vinification

Fermentation of the grapes in large wooden barrels. Aging in barrels of second passage (or more).

Terroir

The grapes for this Blauburgender come from young vines, mainly planted in the heart of the estate in Mazzon, as well as in a second plot, in Prato del Re. The mixture of sandy clay soil and rich in minerals, the wind from the Lake Garda, coupled with an afternoon sun, offers perfect conditions for the vineyards of the estate, at around 250 m above sea level.

Appellation : Alto Adige DOC
Garde : 10 ans
0.75 L
% 13.0
14°-16°

Le vigneron

In 1999, Johanna and Kurt Rottensteiner transferred the family farm, which has been active for more than a century in the town of Bolzano, to the Mazzon plateau, known as a breeding ground for Pinot Noir in the Upper Adige. Assisted by their children Johan and Eva, they opted for organic viticulture and rehabilitated an old country cottage, now surrounded by their 2.6 hectares of vines. Attached to their land and to this life dictated by nature, they managed to raise their wines among the most qualitative in the region.

  Light rubis red.
 Complex bouquet of flowers (rose, geranium) and red fruits (cherry, plum). Spicy notes. We are even surprised to find notes of frangipane.
Soft tannins with great suppleness, accompanied by fruity and full-bodied notes.

Vinification

Fermentation of the grapes in large wooden barrels. Aging in barrels of second passage (or more).

Terroir

The grapes for this Blauburgender come from young vines, mainly planted in the heart of the estate in Mazzon, as well as in a second plot, in Prato del Re. The mixture of sandy clay soil and rich in minerals, the wind from the Lake Garda, coupled with an afternoon sun, offers perfect conditions for the vineyards of the estate, at around 250 m above sea level.

Blauburgunder, Pinot Nero - 2020

Vigneron : Brunnenhof

Appeler ce vin « Blauburgunder » plutôt que Pinot Nero nous semble plus juste et plus précis, car évocateur de sa souplesse élégante. Il libère un beau bouquet floral et fruité. Harmonie et complexité sont au rendez-vous.

Prix
19,83 €
Quantité

Livraison en 3 à 5 jours
Prix hors frais de livraison

Conseil pour la dégustation

  Rouge rubis clair.
 Bouquet complexe de fleurs (rose, géranium) et de fruits rouges (cerise, prune). Notes épicées. On s’y surprend même à trouver des notes de frangipane.
 Tanins souples avec une grande souplesse, accompagnés de notes fruitées et corsées.

Vinification

Fermentation du raisin en grands fûts en bois. Elevage en tonneaux de second passage (ou plus).

Terroir

Les raisins de ce Blauburgender proviennent de jeunes vignes, principalement plantées dans le coeur du domaine à Mazzon, ainsi que dans une seconde parcelle, à Prato del Re. Le mélange du sol argilo-sableux et riche en minéraux, du vent du lac de Garde, couplés avec un soleil d'après-midi, offre des conditions parfaites pour les vignes du domaine, à environ 250 m d'altitude.

Appellation : Alto Adige DOC
Garde : 10 ans
0.75 L
% 13.0
14°-16°

Le vigneron

En 1999, Johanna et Kurt Rottensteiner transférèrent l’exploitation familiale, active depuis plus d’un siècle dans la ville de Bolzano, vers le plateau de Mazzon, réputé comme terreau de prédilection pour la culture du Pinot Noir dans le Haut Adige. Aidés par leurs enfants Johan et Eva, ils optèrent pour la viticulture biologique et réhabilitèrent un ancien mas, aujourd’hui entouré de leurs 2,6 hectares de vigne. Attachés à leur terre et à cette vie dictée par la nature, ils sont parvenus à hisser leurs vins parmi les plus qualitatifs de la région.

  Rouge rubis clair.
 Bouquet complexe de fleurs (rose, géranium) et de fruits rouges (cerise, prune). Notes épicées. On s’y surprend même à trouver des notes de frangipane.
 Tanins souples avec une grande souplesse, accompagnés de notes fruitées et corsées.

Vinification

Fermentation du raisin en grands fûts en bois. Elevage en tonneaux de second passage (ou plus).

Terroir

Les raisins de ce Blauburgender proviennent de jeunes vignes, principalement plantées dans le coeur du domaine à Mazzon, ainsi que dans une seconde parcelle, à Prato del Re. Le mélange du sol argilo-sableux et riche en minéraux, du vent du lac de Garde, couplés avec un soleil d'après-midi, offre des conditions parfaites pour les vignes du domaine, à environ 250 m d'altitude.