Merlot - 2017

Winemaker : Dri Il Roncat

Fresh wine, sappy, with the nose of red fruits. Perfect pairing with sausage risotto.

Price
€14.55
Quantity

Shipping in 3 to 5 days
Price without shipping

Wine tasting advice

Deep rubis red with purple hints.
Intense aromas of red fruit.
Fresh, sapid.

Vinification

Harvested at the end of October. Fermentation for 18–20 days partly in stainless steel tanks and partly in French barrels.

Terroir

The vineyards of the Dri Il Roncat estate are the last before the mountains that separate Italy from Austria and Slovenia. Located in the small town of Ramandolo, at an altitude of 350 meters, the vineyards are exposed to the south and protected from the northern winds by the Bernadia Mountain. The soil is made up of eocenic marl.

Appellation : Colli Orientali del Friuli DOC
Garde : 7 ans
0.75 L
% 13.5
14°-16°

Le vigneron

Giovanni Dri is (re) known as a great gentleman of Friulan wine. In particular, he contributed to the promotion outside the borders of the rare and delicate Picolit grape variety, as well as the Ramandolo DOCG appellation, produced from the local Verduzzo grape variety. His father had sacrificed himself for him to attend school and find a stable job. But when he died in 1968, the call of the vine was irresistible and Giovanni took over the family farm.

On the 10 hectares of land, the “pocket handkerchief,” as he calls it, the last piece of vine before the mountains that separate Italy from Austria and Slovenia, he is now backed by Stefania, an oenologist of formation and who has inherited its hardened character.

Deep rubis red with purple hints.
Intense aromas of red fruit.
Fresh, sapid.

Vinification

Harvested at the end of October. Fermentation for 18–20 days partly in stainless steel tanks and partly in French barrels.

Terroir

The vineyards of the Dri Il Roncat estate are the last before the mountains that separate Italy from Austria and Slovenia. Located in the small town of Ramandolo, at an altitude of 350 meters, the vineyards are exposed to the south and protected from the northern winds by the Bernadia Mountain. The soil is made up of eocenic marl.

You might also like

Merlot - 2014

Vigneron : Dri Il Roncat

Vin frais, gouleyant, au nez de fruits rouges. Accord parfait avec un risotto à la chair de saucisse.    

Prix
17,00 €
TTC
Quantité

Livraison en 3 à 5 jours
Prix hors frais de livraison

Conseil pour la dégustation

 Rouge rubis intense aux reflets pourpres.
Parfums intenses de fruits rouges.
 Frais, gouleyant.

Vinification

Vendange fin octobre. Fermentation pendant 18-20 jours en partie en cuves inox et en partie, en barriques françaises.

Terroir

Les parcelles de vignes du domaine Dri Il Roncat sont les dernières avant les montagnes qui séparent l’Italie de l’Autriche et de la Slovénie. Situées dans la petite localité de Ramandolo, à une altitude de 350 mètres d’altitude, les vignes sont exposées au sud et protégées des vents septentrionaux par le Mont Bernadia.

Le sol est constitué de marne d'origine éocénique.

Appellation : Colli Orientali del Friuli DOC
Garde : 7 ans
0.75 L
% 13.5
14°-16°

Le vigneron

Giovanni Dri est (re)connu comme un grand Monsieur du vin frioulan. Il a notamment contribué à la promotion hors des frontières du cépage Picolit, rare et délicat, ainsi que de l’appellation Ramandolo DOCG, produite à partir du cépage local Verduzzo. Son père s’était sacrifié pour qu’il suive des études et trouve un emploi stable. Mais à son décès, en 1968, l’appel de la vigne fut irrésistible et Giovanni reprit en main l’exploitation familiale.

Sur ces 10 hectares de propriété, ce « mouchoir de poche » comme il le nomme, dernière parcelle de vigne avant les montagnes qui séparent l’Italie de l’Autriche et de la Slovénie, il est désormais épaulé par Stefania, œnologue de formation et qui a hérité de son caractère bien trempé.

 Rouge rubis intense aux reflets pourpres.
Parfums intenses de fruits rouges.
 Frais, gouleyant.

Vinification

Vendange fin octobre. Fermentation pendant 18-20 jours en partie en cuves inox et en partie, en barriques françaises.

Terroir

Les parcelles de vignes du domaine Dri Il Roncat sont les dernières avant les montagnes qui séparent l’Italie de l’Autriche et de la Slovénie. Situées dans la petite localité de Ramandolo, à une altitude de 350 mètres d’altitude, les vignes sont exposées au sud et protégées des vents septentrionaux par le Mont Bernadia.

Le sol est constitué de marne d'origine éocénique.

Vous aimerez aussi

  • Pignolo Région : Friuli-venezia-giulia
    29,00 €