Dolcetto d’Alba - 2019

Winemaker : Luigi Pira
| Region : Piemonte

Full-bodied wine with intense aromas of black fruits. Perfect pairing with beef tartare.

Price
€12.81
Quantity

Shipping in 3 to 5 days
Price without shipping

Wine tasting advice

Deep ruby red with purple tinges.
Fresh bouquet, with aromas of flowers and fruits (blueberry, cherry, black fruit). Mineral, rich and intense.
Fresh, firm tannins. Long and complex finish.

Vinification

Fermentation at a monitored temperature for approximately 6 days. Fermentation from 8 to 9 months in stainless steel tanks.

Terroir

Exposure of the vines to the northwest. Clay and limestone soil. Rich in microelements, the soil of Serralunga d’Alba transmits an increased minerality to the wines, compared with the other territories of the Barolo appellation zone (in which this Dolcetto is cultivated).

Appellation : Dolcetto d'Alba DOC
Garde : 4 ans
0.75 L
% 14.0
16°-18°

Le vigneron

The Pira family has been associated to the territory of Serralunga d’Alba, in the heart of the Barolo appellation zone, since the end of the 19th century. In the 50s, Luigi Pira decided to bottle the production of the family farm. Until then, grapes and wine per litre were sold to the large estates of the Alba region.

But it was in the early 90 that their wine storehouse made a qualitative leap. The Gianpaolo son joined the project, modernized and expanded the wine storehouse. Today, three Barolo wines are produced from the 12 hectares of the Pira’s family historic vineyard, spread on the prestigious western slope.

Deep ruby red with purple tinges.
Fresh bouquet, with aromas of flowers and fruits (blueberry, cherry, black fruit). Mineral, rich and intense.
Fresh, firm tannins. Long and complex finish.

Vinification

Fermentation at a monitored temperature for approximately 6 days. Fermentation from 8 to 9 months in stainless steel tanks.

Terroir

Exposure of the vines to the northwest. Clay and limestone soil. Rich in microelements, the soil of Serralunga d’Alba transmits an increased minerality to the wines, compared with the other territories of the Barolo appellation zone (in which this Dolcetto is cultivated).

You might also like

Dolcetto d'Alba - 2017

Vigneron : Luigi Pira
| Région : Piemonte

Vin ferme, au bouquet intense de fruits noirs. Accord parfait avec un tartare de bœuf.

Prix
13,50 €
TTC
Quantité

Livraison en 3 à 5 jours
Prix hors frais de livraison

Conseil pour la dégustation

 Rouge rubis intense aux reflets violets.
Bouquet jeune et frais, aux arômes de fleurs et de fruits - myrtille, cerise, fruits noirs. Minéral, riche et intense.
Frais, aux tanins fermes. Final long et complexe.

Vinification

Fermentation à température contrôlée pendant environ 6 jours. Elevage de 8-9 mois en cuves d’acier.

Terroir

Exposition des vignes au nord-ouest. Terrain argilo-calcaire. Riche de microéléments, le terroir de Serralunga d'Alba transmet une minéralité accrue aux vins, par rapport aux autres territoires de la zone d'appellation du Barolo (dans laquelle est cultivé ce Dolcetto).

Appellation : Dolcetto d'Alba DOC
Garde : 4 ans
0.75 L
% 14.0
16°-18°

Le vigneron

La famille Pira est liée au territoire de Serralunga d’Alba, au cœur de la zone d’appellation du Barolo, depuis la fin du XIXème siècle. Dans les années 50, Luigi Pira convertit l’exploitation familiale à la viticulture : raisin et vin au litre sont alors vendus aux grandes maisons de la région d’Alba.

Le chai opère un saut qualitatif au début des années 90, lorsque le fils Gianpaolo se joint au projet, modernise et agrandit le chai. Aujourd’hui, 3 crus de Barolo sont produits à partir des 12 hectares de vignes historiques de la famille Pira, étagées sur le prestigieux versant occidental.

 Rouge rubis intense aux reflets violets.
Bouquet jeune et frais, aux arômes de fleurs et de fruits - myrtille, cerise, fruits noirs. Minéral, riche et intense.
Frais, aux tanins fermes. Final long et complexe.

Vinification

Fermentation à température contrôlée pendant environ 6 jours. Elevage de 8-9 mois en cuves d’acier.

Terroir

Exposition des vignes au nord-ouest. Terrain argilo-calcaire. Riche de microéléments, le terroir de Serralunga d'Alba transmet une minéralité accrue aux vins, par rapport aux autres territoires de la zone d'appellation du Barolo (dans laquelle est cultivé ce Dolcetto).

Vous aimerez aussi