Breganze Rosso - 2016

Winemaker : Miotti
| Region : Veneto

Breganze Rosso is a 100% Merlot with aromas of red fruits and expressive tannins. Perfect pairing with venison stew and polenta.

Price
€16.69
Quantity

Shipping in 3 to 5 days
Price without shipping

Wine tasting advice

Intense purple red.
Aromas of small red fruits and slightly wooded. Notes of vanilla and cocoa.
Dry, tannic, good structured and beautiful length.

Vinification

Grape raisining for about fifteen days. Full grapes destemming and pressing. Maceration of ten days with frequent treading and pumping. Ageing in stainless steel tanks with fine lees in suspension and spontaneous malolactic fermentation. One part is raised in stainless steel tanks with thin lees in suspension, the other is raised in second pass barrels for about ten months. Assembly takes place at the beginning of the second year. The wine does not undergo aggressive filtration, so it can have a slight deposit in the bottle. Aged in bottle for at least 12 months.

Terroir

Volcanic terrain of the 'Colle di Santa Lucia a Breganze” hill.

Appellation : Breganze DOC
Garde : 10 ans
0.75 L
% 13.0
16°-18°

Le vigneron

The name Firmino Miotti is now engraved in the history of the Breganze appellation area. After the premature disappearance of his father, he resumed very young the management of the small family vineyard. He was then guided by his grandfather, who also instilled him the love of native varieties, and in particular Cruaja, a vine that Firmino would literally save from extinction and that he is still the only one to cultivate today.

The apple never falls far from the tree. Her daughter Franca becomes a sommelier in parallel with her studies in political science. Barely graduated, she leaves for Bordeaux where she registers at the School of Oenology. Today Franca fervently follows her father’s philosophy and is at the head of various initiatives to promote their terroir. She is Vice-President of the Route of Torcolato (a soft wine produced from the local white vine Vespaiolo) and Breganze wines.

Intense purple red.
Aromas of small red fruits and slightly wooded. Notes of vanilla and cocoa.
Dry, tannic, good structured and beautiful length.

Vinification

Grape raisining for about fifteen days. Full grapes destemming and pressing. Maceration of ten days with frequent treading and pumping. Ageing in stainless steel tanks with fine lees in suspension and spontaneous malolactic fermentation. One part is raised in stainless steel tanks with thin lees in suspension, the other is raised in second pass barrels for about ten months. Assembly takes place at the beginning of the second year. The wine does not undergo aggressive filtration, so it can have a slight deposit in the bottle. Aged in bottle for at least 12 months.

Terroir

Volcanic terrain of the 'Colle di Santa Lucia a Breganze” hill.

Breganze Rosso - 2016

Vigneron : Miotti
| Région : Veneto

Le Breganze Rosso est un 100% Merlot aux arômes de fruits rouges et aux tannins expressifs. Accord parfait avec un ragoût de chevreuil accompagné de polenta.

Prix
20,20 €
TTC
Quantité

Livraison en 3 à 5 jours
Prix hors frais de livraison

Conseil pour la dégustation

Rouge pourpre intense.
Arômes de petits fruits rouges et légèrement boisés. Notes de vanille et de cacao.
Sec, tannique, de bonne structure et de belle longueur.

Vinification

Passerillage du raisin pendant une quinzaine de jours. Éraflage complet des raisins et pressurage. Macération d’une dizaine de jours avec foulages et remontages fréquents. Vieillissement en cuves inox avec lies fines en suspension et fermentation malolactique spontanée. Une partie est élevée en cuves inox avec lies fines en suspension, l'autre est élevée en barriques de deuxième passage pendant une dizaine de mois. L'assemblage a lieu au début de la deuxième année. Le vin ne subit pas de filtration agressive, c'est pourquoi il peut présenter un léger dépôt en bouteille. Élevage en bouteille pendant au moins 12 mois.

Terroir

Terrain d'origine volcanique de la colline « Colle di Santa Lucia a Breganze ».

Appellation : Breganze DOC
Garde : 10 ans
0.75 L
% 13.0
16°-18°

Le vigneron

Le nom de Firmino Miotti est désormais gravé dans l’histoire de l’aire d’appellation du Breganze. C’est suite à la disparation prématurée de son père qu’il reprend, très jeune, la gestion du petit vignoble familial. Il est alors guidé par son grand-père qui lui insuffle aussi l’amour des variétés autochtones et notamment du Cruaja, un cépage que Firmino sauvera littéralement de l’extinction et qu’il est, aujourd’hui encore, le seul à cultiver.

La pomme ne tombant jamais loin de l'arbre, Franca, sa fille, devient sommelier en parallèle à ses études en sciences politiques. À peine diplômée, elle part pour Bordeaux où elle s'inscrit à l'École d’Œnologie. Franca suit aujourd'hui avec ferveur la philosophie de son père et est à la tête de diverses initiatives de promotion de leur terroir. Elle est notamment Vice-Présidente de la Route du Torcolato (un vin moelleux produit à partir du cépage local blanc Vespaiolo) et des Vins du Breganze.

Rouge pourpre intense.
Arômes de petits fruits rouges et légèrement boisés. Notes de vanille et de cacao.
Sec, tannique, de bonne structure et de belle longueur.

Vinification

Passerillage du raisin pendant une quinzaine de jours. Éraflage complet des raisins et pressurage. Macération d’une dizaine de jours avec foulages et remontages fréquents. Vieillissement en cuves inox avec lies fines en suspension et fermentation malolactique spontanée. Une partie est élevée en cuves inox avec lies fines en suspension, l'autre est élevée en barriques de deuxième passage pendant une dizaine de mois. L'assemblage a lieu au début de la deuxième année. Le vin ne subit pas de filtration agressive, c'est pourquoi il peut présenter un léger dépôt en bouteille. Élevage en bouteille pendant au moins 12 mois.

Terroir

Terrain d'origine volcanique de la colline « Colle di Santa Lucia a Breganze ».